Survival Of A Psychopath…(with Borderline Tendencies)Let’s Begin…

When I actually log all and everything that has occurred in through my life so far, it’s pretty amazing. I have met a lot of people in my life. I have done a lot of things. A lot of things that many people will never have the opportunity to do. That’s because I am determined. I’m a dominant personality.

I decided at a very young age to do what I wanted to the extent I could and never look back. And I did and I continue to do so. Whatever decision I have made in my past was the best decision I could have made at that time in my life. Now, read that line again. Let it be your mantra.

Here’s the good thing about that idea:  I’m peaceful. Which is pretty astounding since I lived with a psychopath that tried to murder me, stalked me and attempted to ruin my entire life. I’ve survived. The list goes on incredibly.  That’s what this blog is about. What people do to you doesn’t make you a victim. It makes you a survivor.

About that self-help thing? We all try it. At least the people who try to look into themselves. The people who try to better themselves. The folks that are looking for something outside of themselves might just find something a bit better that they think will bring them a little more sanity in this crazy world we call our peaceful kingdom.

Don’t judge people by what you think you hear or see or read. Judge people by what you feel inside. It’s that gut feeling inside of you that will always steer you right. There’s an old saying that I’ll paraphrase:  Judge not, lest ye be judged, but I’m going to put it this way. Don’t judge others unless you want to be judged simultaneously. Do you live in a glass house? No one’s perfect.But you can find your way home again. If you look hard enough and deep enough inside of yourself.

But I will tell you this. A psychopath will never find his way back home and should always find his way home to the sanitarium. That can only happen if our laws work correctly along with our society’s view on domestic abuse along with society’s view on exactly what a psychopath can do to a human being. Much education needs to be learned and assimilated into the general populace for this to happen.

Laws are changing. I’ve seen controls become tighter within the last thirteen years. This is a good thing. Why have they become stricter? At the death of people. At the tragedy of some families. That is the sad part that makes people understand the dangers that creates laws.

As I said, a psychopath will never change. He cannot be rehabilitated. Once he is diagnosed, and in the criminal sector, he should stay there. There is no reason, none at all, for him to be let out into the human population.

Why? Because a psychopath is not a human being. He is a human being by flesh and bone, but his psychopathic mind is one of deranged fantasies, manipulative games and horrors unspeakable to the weak of will. A true psychopath will lead you down a stairwell of emotional, verbal, mental, psychological, and verbal abuse. That’s if he keeps you alive.

This is the story of Daniel  and his mother, Sandra. Two very psychiatrically ill people. My time spent with them and how I am now a Survivor of them.  The story is documented, not fictitious. I decided to write it after one of my physicians, Dr. Holly B., kept after me to write this story. She knew this family and had treated them, along with me. She saw signs that my life wasn’t right with Daniel and his mother, and would ask, but I didn’t know how to reveal to Doc Holly what was really happening.

When I became free of them, Dr. B. dropped them also, but retained me as her patient. It was because of her I began writing this story. She was there for me all those years, keeping me physically healthy through the accidents. It’s been a long haul, but because of her constant “Start the book yet?”, I’ve begun my story.

Thanks, Doc Holly. I owe you my life. In more ways than you’ll ever know. But maybe you do.

Peace.

Sorceress

All works past, present and future are protected under a CCC. Creative Common License, Kaarie Blake Musings by Kaarie Blake is licensed under a Creative Common Attribution-Noncommercial-Noderivs-3.0-Unported License

 

Leave a Reply

